More in this section

If you're looking for more information when it comes to buying, owning or renting a house, these links may help give you more information.



Advice and charities
Brokers and financial advisers
Credit agencies
Education
Finance
Government & public bodies
Law
Pensions
Property
Other resources

ADVICE AND CHARITIES

Citizens Advice citizensadvice.org.uk
The Money Advice Service moneyadviceservice.org.uk
National Debtline nationaldebtline.org

BROKERS AND FINANCIAL ADVISERS

British Insurance Brokers’ Association biba.org.uk
Unbiased.co.uk unbiased.co.uk
Vouchedfor.co.uk vouchedfor.co.uk

CREDIT AGENCIES

Call Credit callcredit.co.uk
Equifax equifax.co.uk
Experian experian.co.uk
Noddle noddle.co.uk
Clearscore clearscore.com

EDUCATION

The Good Schools Guide goodschoolsguide.co.uk
National Union of Students nus.org.uk
Student Loans Company slc.co.uk

FINANCE

Financial Ombudsman Service financial-ombudsman.org.uk
Moneyfacts moneyfacts.co.uk

GOVERNMENT & PUBLIC BODIES

Department for Communities and Local Government gov.uk
Financial Conduct Authority fca.org.uk
gov.uk gov.uk
gov.Wales gov.wales
HM Revenue & Customs hmrc.gov.uk
Housing Ombudsman Service housing-ombudsman.org.uk
Jobcentre Plus gov.uk/contact-jobcentre-plus
Ofcom ofcom.org.uk
National Health Service nhs.uk
Parliament parliament.uk
Right to Buy righttobuy.gov.uk

LAW

The Law Society of Scotland lawscot.org.uk
Northern Ireland Law Society lawsoc-ni.org
Solicitors Regulation Authority sra.org.uk

PENSIONS

National Employment Savings Trust nestpensions.org.uk
The Pensions Advisory Service pensionsadvisoryservice.org.uk

PROPERTY

Association of Residential Letting Agents arla.co.uk
Deposit Protection Scheme depositprotection.com
Help to Buy helptobuy.org.uk
The Letting Protection Service Northern Ireland lettingprotectionni.com
The Letting Protection Service Scotland lettingprotectionscotland.com
National Association of Estate Agents naea.co.uk
National Approved Letting Scheme (NALS) nalscheme.co.uk
New-homes new-homes.co.uk
Ombudsman Services ombudsman-services.org
Onthemarket onthemarket.com
The Property Ombudsman tpos.co.uk
Property Redress Scheme theprs.co.uk
reallymoving.com reallymoving.com
Rightmove rightmove.co.uk
Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors rics.org
Self Build Portal selfbuildportal.org.uk
Shelter shelter.org.uk
UK Association of Letting Agents ukala.org.uk

OTHER RESOURCES

British Association of Removers bar.co.uk
Energy Saving Trust energysavingtrust.org.uk
Moneysupermarket.com moneysupermarket.com
Comparethemarket.com  comparethemarket.com
Self Storage Association ssauk.com
UK Crime Statistics crime-statistics.co.uk
       
Family Building Society
Ebbisham House
30 Church Street
Epsom
Surrey KT17 4NL
Follow Us
↑ Back to top